Spectrasonics Omnisphere with Free v2 Upgrade Free upgrade to Omnisphere 2 until end of May 2015!

Not Available

Frequently bought together

Add main item and selected items for: £

Key Info

Combines a variety of synthesis and sampling techniques into one incredibly powerful software synthesizer.

Built around Spectrasonics' groundbreaking STEAM engine, Omnisphere is an incredibly powerful software synthesizer with a wealth of synthesis options and flexible modulation routing. Several new approaches to synthesis have been incorporated into the design of the synth, including a composite morphing technique, which merges the harmonic characteristics of one instrument onto another.

Patches in Omnisphere use a dual-layer architecture, allowing for up to ten oscillators per patch with the Harmonia feature. Oscillators can be either sample or synth based, with modulation coming from six LFOs and eight advanced multi-point envelopes. Patches can be further processed with innovative polyphonic timbre shifting and crushing, waveshaping and ring-modulation. These feed a powerful dual filter section for each layer. The filters can be combined in series or parallel, with a choice of 17 different filter algorithms.

An integrated effects rack with 32 original effects processors provides the finishing touch to your patches. Up to 12 effects can be added to each patch, including emulations of vintage gear such as tube limiters, compressors and amp simulations.

Omnisphere comes with a huge patch library, with all manner of sounds from pure synthesis to over 40Gb of sample-based material. In addition to new sounds created by the Spectrasonics sound design team specifically for Omnisphere, the synth incorporates the best of the team's previous work, including the award-winning Atmosphere core library. The Patch Browser includes options for searching for sounds by attributes such as Timbre, Genre, Mood, Tonality and Source.

Omnisphere is suitable for composers and sound-designers, but is equally as good for live performance – thanks to the innovative performance-orientated Live Mode. This window enables performers to layer and switch patches quickly and easily, while performing. Other performance features include the arpeggiator, which has a Groove Lock feature, enabling users to import grooves from Stylus RMX while ensuring that the keyboard grooves remain firmly in place with the drum patterns.

Key Features:

  • Powerfully simple interface design makes key features accessible to every user
  • 8 independent Arpeggiators with Groove Lock - which allows the Arpeggiators to match the feel of Stylus RMX and MIDI Files.
  • Special performance-oriented Live Mode interface allows for seamless, interactive creative patch switching and layering on the fly
  • 8-part multitimbral with built-in Mixer, Aux FX and Mastering FX racks
  • Oscillators can be sample-based or synth-based
  • Up to 10 oscillators per patch with new Harmonia feature
  • Flex-Mod modulation system allows powerful modular-style routing
  • Variable DSP Oscillator Waveshapes
  • Variable Analog Feel
  • Modulatable Hard Sync
  • Granular Synthesis
  • Vast Core Library - over 40GB with thousands of sounds
  • Innovative "Psychoacoustic" soundsources for organic synthesis!
  • Unique multisampled Composite Morphing soundsources
  • Integrates the award-winning, original Atmosphere core library
  • Expandable sound architecture
  • Integrated, full-featured FX Racks, up to 12 simultaneous FX per patch
  • Over 32 original FX Processors covering the full spectrum of signal processing

System requirements:

  • 2GB or more of RAM, Dual Layer compatible DVD-ROM drive, 50GB of free hard drive space
  • Mac: 2.0 GHz or higher processor, G5 PowerPC compatible - Intel Core2Duo or higher recommended, OSX 10.4.9 or higher, AudioUnit, VST 2.4 or RTAS capable host software, Native Universal Binary for Intel Macs
  • Windows: Pentium 3.0 GHz or higher (Intel Core2Duo recommended), VST 2.4 or RTAS capable host software, Microsoft XP SP2 or later, Microsoft Vista compatible


Model Name:
Omnisphere with Free v2 Upgrade

UK Delivery

FREE Standard Delivery on orders over £99.00.

Orders placed before 4pm will normally be dispatched the same day.

Please refer to our delivery schedule for exceptions.

Delivery Upgrade Options (Over £99)

  • Express Next Working Day - £5.99
  • Next Working Day Pre 12pm - £8.99
  • Saturday / Sunday - £9.99

Click here to view our delivery options

At Music Matter, our goal is to ensure complete satisfaction with your purchase.

If, for whatever reason, you are dissatisfied with your purchase, you can return it to Music Matter within 30 days of receiving the item, providing it arrives back in new condition.

You have the option of receiving a full refund / exchange within 14 days, or, exchange / credit only within 30 days.

Full Refund Within 14 days

In order to receive a full refund, you must notify us within 14 days of receiving the goods. Once you have notified us you will have 14 days to return the product to us.

Exchange Within 30 days

In order to exchange an item, you must notify us within 30 days of receiving the goods. Once you have notified us you will have days to return the product to us.

Goods received back 14 days after the cooling of period ends may be rejected.

Your returns period starts the day after you receive the item(s)

Click here to view our full Returns Policy.

Secure Online Payment Powered By Sage Pay 

We accept the following debit / credit cards:

Card Payments


Pay for your item(s) in just a few clicks with PayPal.  PayPal

Finance provided By etika

We have partnered with etika so you can spread the cost of your purchase. Simply add the items you love to your basket. Once you are at the checkout choose "Apply for Finance" as your payment option.

Who can apply for finance?

  • You must be over 18 years of age.
  • You must be employed at least 16 hours per week, self-employed, retired in receipt of a pension or receiving disability payments.
  • You must be a permanent UK resident with at least 3 years UK address history.
  • You must have a good credit history with no late payments, debt relief orders, CCJs, IVAs or bankruptcies.
  • You must have an active valid email address.

Please click here for the full details about paying by finance.

Pay Later with PayPal Pay in 3

Split purchases into three interest-free monthly payments at millions of stores online.

Subject to status. UK residents only. Late fees apply. PayPal is a responsible lender. Pay in 3 performance may influence your credit score. T&Cs apply.

Check out securely with PayPal and choose Pay in 3 from your account.

Subject to status. Terms and Conditions apply. UK residents only. PayPal is a responsible lender. Pay in 3 performance may influence your credit score. PayPal Pay in 3 is a trading name of PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l. et Cie, S.C.A., 22-24 Boulevard Royal, L-2449, Luxembourg.

Click here to learn more about Pay in 3.

PayPal Credit

0% interest for 4 months is available on single transactions of £99.00 or more.

PayPal Credit is like a credit card, without the plastic. It's a credit limit that's attached to your PayPal account which you can use for your online purchases.

Check out securely with PayPal and choose PayPal Credit to apply for credit.

Finance provided by PayPal Credit. Credit subject to Status. Terms and Conditions apply. Music Matter acts as a broker and offers credit from PayPal Credit. PayPal Credit is a trading name of PayPal (Europe) S.à.r.l. et Cie, S.C.A., 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg.

Click here to learn more about PayPal Credit.

Minimum 12 Months Warranty

All new & used goods supplied by Music Matter are warranted free from defects for 12 months from the date of supply (unless otherwise stated).

Extended Warranty

Many manufacturers offer a free extended warranty upon registration.