Free Delivery Zero Hassle Returns Brands Excellent Service 0330 380 1135

Sample Library Featuring Hugh Padgham Drums

£79.00 Inc VAT
Checking Availability...
Add Items to Basket
Spend £300 and you could pay...
per month
x payments +
£ deposit
Apply for credit at checkout (minimum order value £300)

Quick Overview

IK Multimedia Sampletank 3 - Hugh Padgham (Download) is a Sample Library Featuring Hugh Padgham Drums

  • Description
  • Additional Information

IK Multimedia Sampletank 3 - Hugh Padgham (Download) Product Description

Hugh Padgham Drums from IK Multimedia is a virtual instrument that features the 80's drum sounds as engineered by Hugh Padgham, heard on works by Genesis, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel, The Human League, Abba's Frida Lyngstad, and many more 80's hit makers. Over 3,600 drum samples, along with 250 MIDI patterns and various kit instruments makes this collection perfect for rock and pop arrangements. And the adjustable microphone mix makes it also a great fit for metal, EDM, film score music, and more.

The twenty-seven multi-velocity and round robin drum kit instruments (multiple samples per note/hit) include two kick drums, two snare drums, six toms, five cymbals, and an assortment of hi-hats. Each of these instruments has been sampled with multiple microphones in an extremely "live" sounding stone room, providing the ability to adjust the mixture of ambience to include both room-miked and close-miked samples.

The drums are mapped using an extended General MIDI mapping, so the library can be easily mixed and matched with other kits. It can function standalone, or as a plug-in instrument when loaded into the company's free SampleTank Custom Shop, or as a loaded instrument in SampleTank 3 or SE workstations.

IK Multimedia Sampletank 3 - Hugh Padgham (Download) Additional Information

Brand IK Multimedia
Colour Black
Condition New
Compatibility PC, Mac
Supported Format VST, Audio Units
Instrument Types Sampler